2022 Online Journalism Awards

The Online News Association is accepting entries for the 2022 Online Journalism Awards (#OJA22), the leading global awards honoring excellence in digital journalism since 2000.

The 2022 OJAs feature 56 awards across 23 categories open for submissions. In all categories, judges will consider the quality of the journalism, digital innovation and the overall impact of the projects on the intended audiences and society at large. Entries are due June 9, 9:59 p.m. MDT.

The OJAs evolve each year. For 2022, new and updated categories include:

3M Truth in Science Award: This award honors science journalism that educates and engages audiences across science-related issues such as health and wellness, climate change, scientific innovation, STEM education and careers and the role of science in society.
Excellence in Social Media Engagement: This award recognizes projects published on social media platforms that demonstrate outstanding audience engagement. Entries may include reporting repackaged specifically for social media or original content created solely for a social media audience.
Topical Reporting: Olympics and Paralympics Coverage: This award honors online coverage of the 2021 Summer Olympic and Paralympic Games and the 2022 Winter Olympic and Paralympic Games. Entries may include profiles, explanatory coverage, features on the host country’s preparation and the politics behind the Games.
Digital Video Storytelling: This category expands to include eight individual awards, with newsroom size subcategories for each type of work: Short Form, Medium Form, Long Form and Series.

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

More Opportunities

The True Story Award

The True Story Award is the first global journalism prize. Its aim is to make reporters’ voices known beyond the borders of their home countries,

View Details