MOLLY National Journalism Prizes

Submissions for the 2022 MOLLY Awards are now open.

The MOLLY Investigative Journalism Prize is an annual award of $5,000, open to national print and digital outlets. For the second year, the Texas Democracy Foundation and the Texas Observer will also be presenting an award of $2,000 for Excellence in Political Commentary, in memory of the biting analysis Molly Ivins offered throughout her career.

The deadline for submission is August 1, 2022. has been extended to August 15, 2022.

Submissions must consist of material originally published in a U.S.-based publication in print or as part of an online magazine (Note: This does not include unedited blogs) between January 1, 2021, and December 31, 2021. Entries must be received by August 1, 2022 August 15, 2022.

Learn more about Molly Ivins and the MOLLY prize, named for her.

Enter your work!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on email

More Opportunities

The True Story Award

The True Story Award is the first global journalism prize. Its aim is to make reporters’ voices known beyond the borders of their home countries,

View Details